Rotary District 5300 Governors - 1956 to Date

Listed below are the District 5300 Governors, men and women, who dedicated several years of their life, without pay, to serve their Rotary District.

Also listed below are the Rotary Clubs the District Governor was a member of at the time of them being in office.

Originally District 5300 started off in 1920 as District 530. Later the number was changed to District 5300.

Each of these District 5300 Governors held their District Conference in the location of their choice, click here.

District 5300 covers a portion of Kern County south of 35° north and east of 118°15’ west longitude; a portion of Los Angeles County east of 118°15’ west longitude and north of the southern boundary of the Angeles National Forest; the western boundary of Altadena, the City of Pasadena, the city of South Pasadena, the City of Alhambra, the City of Monterey Park extending, the area of the City of Los Angeles defined as East Los Angeles (Zip Code 90023) and the City of Montebello, the City of La Puente, the area of Los Angeles County extending east and north of the City of Whittier; a portion of San Bernardino County west of Interstate 15, and that portion extending east from interstate 15 north of latitude 34° 20’and west of longitude 115° west; and all of NEVADA, south of 38° north latitude.

District 5300 Governors

Year District 5300 Governor Their Rotary Club
2021-22 Elizabeth (Betsy) Barry Rotary Club of Upland
2020-21 Philip Gregory Jones Rotary Club of Pasadena Sunrise
2019-20 Luanne Arredondo Rotary Club of West Covina Sunrise
2018-19 John Chase City Rotary Club of Boulder City
2017-18 Raghada Khoury Apple Valley Rotary Club
2016-17 Luciano de Sylva Rotary Club of Walnut Valley
2015-16 Randy Pote Las Vegas WON Rotary Club
2014-15 Larry Skaggs Rotary Club of Green Valley (Henderson)
2013-14 Miles Petroff Rancho Del Chino Club
2012-13 Sylvia Whitlock Claremont Rotary Club
2011-12 Doug Fowler Rotary Club of Apple Valley
2010-11 Roger J. Schulte Upland Roary Club
2009-10 Thomas B. Novotny Las Vegas West Rotary Club
2008-09 Gene Hernandez Chino Rotary Club
2007-08 Charles M. Barr Rotary Club of Upland
2006-07 Christine Montan Alhambra Rotary Club
2005-06 Stewart Anderson Rotary Club of Victorville
2004-05 Roy York Rotary Club of Las Vegas Fremont
2003-04 Barbara Risher Welch Montebello Rotary Club
2002-03 Lee Harlan Rotary Club of Claremont
2001-02 Margaret Cooker Rotary Club of Victorville
2000-01 Sal Briguglio Rancho Cucamonga
1999-2000 Garbis Der Yeghian LaVerne Rotary Club
1998-99 Lee Mothershead Rotary Club of San Mario
1997-98 Wayne Whistler Glendora Rotary Club
1996-97 Ernie Jensen Rotary Club of Arcadia
1995-96 Ken Miller Las Vegas Rotary Club
1994-95 Steve Garrett Rotary Club of San Marino
1993-94 Conrad von Bibra South Pasadena
1992-93 Don Aikin Las Vegas Rotary Club
1991-92 Chris Lyman Glendora Rotary Club
1990-91 Taro Kawa Pasadena Rotary Club
1989-90 Jerry Tambe Rotary Club of Claremont
1988-89 Joe McMullin
1987-88 Tim Siu Alhambra Rotary Club
1986-87 John Fee Arcadia Rotary Club
1985-86 Joe Buckley Las Vegas Rotary Club
1984-85 Myron Stolp
1983-84 Bill Ford
1978-79 Oliver A. “Jelly” Batcheller
1972-73 Glen A. Wilson Rotary Club of Claremont
1971-72 Art Ferris Rotary Club of Altadena
1966-67 John H. Clay Rotary Club of San Mario
1962-63 James “Jim” Speer
1961-62 Levi H. Dickey
1957-58 Arthur C. “Art” Withrow
1955-56 Stuart Coulter
1950-51 Dr. G. “Edd” Norwood Rotary Club of San Mario

Return to History Main Index

Return to Main Index